Posted by: Jen | January 2, 2012

Christmas Gifts 2011

Yeah, so the next time I’m all, “Hey! Here’s a great idea! I’m going to make all of my Christmas presents this year,” I’m going to need a kind friend to smack me. I am EXHAUSTED and I didn’t even get all of my gifts completed this year! I did want to share a few things I did complete, though.

First is the gift I made my mom. I found this awesome wreath on Pinterest. I read the tutorial and the woman said it took her around thirteen hours to do. I thought she must have been working slow because how hard can it be to cut circles out of felt, fold them and pin them? It took FOREVER. But I love the way it came out and I’m so glad I did it in red!

For my little niece Emma, I made this little thing. She’s one, and will be learning colors and number at some point in the not too distant future.

The balls are needle felted and the little pod is knit. I basically knit one long strip, folded it and stitched it together in six places to form the pockets. I wanted her to  be able to take them out and put them in. I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out.

I also made several scarves. I knit two infinity scarves and one cowl neck scarf. I only got  pictures of the two infinity scarves.

This is my sister Allison and her awesome sister-in-law Ruthie (who also made gifts and gave us all some incredible home-made lotion which I have been enjoying very greatly). We were tromping through the Maine woods and they stopped for a photo-op. Alli’s scarf was made from gray wool yarn. I accidentally made it a bit too long, but it just means extra layers of warm.

Then this is my friend Carissa holding the cutest baby in the world. Her scarf I made out of two different brown, wool yarns so there would be a little more contrast when she looped it all around.

I was very pleased with the scarves. Actually, I liked them so much I got pretty jealous of them and am currently making one for myself!

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year’s! Hopefully this year will be full of lots of fun crafty things and I’m sure I’ll have another post up here once I finish the rest of my Christmas gifts.


Leave a comment

Categories