Posted by: Jen | April 14, 2012

Spring Things and A Giveaway!

Even though I’m not one of those who loathes the winter, spring, sunny weather and the earth in bloom have been a welcome sight this year. I’ve been busy the past weeks doing some spring crafty things and wanted to share them!

Here is my spring wreath!

I found various tutorials for fabric and felt flowers and loved that I could try some new techniques!

It took me a while to think up what I wanted to do with my seasonal window, as I think I’ll have this theme up for a while. In the end, I went with more fabric flowers (only different ones) that I found here. I did something different and wrote a Bible verse on the window panes with a chalk pen.

One of the things I love most about the spring is tulips. They are my favorite flower. This year, we planted  a big round flower bed in the backyard in honor of Lydia. They’ve bloomed earlier than we thought, but they are so lovely!

I’ve loved cutting them and giving them to friends or brightening up our house with them.

I also did  spring felting project with a friend. She wanted to learn how to needle felt, so we made some needle felted birds. This is the little dude I came up with.

This sweet little robin can be YOURS ALL YOURS! Just leave me a comment before 11:59 on Wednesday, April 18 and tell me your favorite thing about spring!

Happy Spring!

Responses

  1. Favorite thing about spring is the leaves returning to the trees – they are so sad looking all winter long with bare branches! Happy Spring, Jen!

  2. Since my favorite color is yellow, I especially enjoy seeing the daffodils & forsythia brushes brusting into bloom at springtime. Well, that’s the happiest & cutest little bird and it would look terrific in my living room;) hope I win!

  3. hearing the birds chatter in the bushes by our driveway, is one of my favorite things about spring! also the pale green bursts on the trees when the leaves are just beginning, also signaling the advent of allergy season, which is NOT among my favorites!

  4. My favorite thing about spring is cleaning, not the actual activity of it, but the wonderful renewing after effects of it. PS if I win, this is for Jamy 🙂

  5. My favorite thing about spring is Lilacs! They are the most beautiful flower!

  6. My favorite thing about spring……I love being able to sit outside on my back porch in the mornings for some QT. I love to just be still and listen to the birds singing. Feel the cool morning breeze. Smell the honeysuckle coming from the woods. And of coarse, drink my hot cup of coffee.

  7. i love when the dogwoods and weeping cherries bloom. i love knowing that the dreariness of winter is finally coming to an end!

  8. The fresh air that allows you to breathe clearly again. I love the warmth that seems to finally rid your body of the chill in your bones that’s been there all winter.

  9. The little bird is darling, you did a great job. I look at my little teapot all day long, I love having it, I feel so blessed to have a crafted piece from you. I bought you a book the other day that I can’t wait to give you 🙂 I feel like it’s right up your alley. I think I’m just about ready, both physically and emotionally, to start working with my hands again, I’m going to play with 8 ” Madame Alexander Dolls I bought off of ebay w/o clothes. So I’ll make clothes for them and painting up furniture for them. I also want to make bags, handbags carpet bags etc… but I don’t want to make a “creative” mess then not have the energy to clean it up.


Leave a Reply

Categories

